The Texas REALTORS® Board of Directors consists of the Leadership Team, Regional Vice Presidents, Appointees, Past Chairmen and elected representatives of local associations. These leaders are responsible for amending the association’s bylaws, electing officers, approving expenditures from general reserves that exceed 10% of the annual budget, approving the association’s strategic plan, approving an increase in membership dues, and defining regional boundaries.

Texas REALTORS® Leadership Team

Jef Conn, Chairman of the Board
Christy Gessler, Chairman Elect
Travis Kessler, President/CEO
Marcus Phipps, Immediate Past Chairman
Jennifer Wauhob, Secretary/Treasurer

Regional Vice Presidents


Past Chairmen

Local Association Representatives

Bastrop County
Brazoria County
Brownsville/S. Padre Island
Bryan-College Sta. Regional
Central Hill Country
Central Texas Commercial
Del Rio
Eagle Pass
Fort Hood Area
Four Rivers Association
Greater Denton/Wise Co.
Greater Lewisville
Greater McAllen
Greater Metro West
Greater Texoma
Highland Lakes
Jasper Area
Johnson County
Laredo Board of REALTORS®
Longview Area
Nacogdoches County
Navarro County
Nolan County
North Texas Commercial
Permian Basin
S. Tx. Comm. Assn. of REALTORS
San Angelo
South Padre Island
Tall Pines
Victoria Area
Wichita Falls