September 18, 2019 — Austin

Texas REALTORS® installed its 2020 officers during the Texas REALTORS® Conference in Fort Worth. Incoming officers include Chairman Cindi Bulla of Amarillo, Chairman-Elect Marvin Jolly of Collin County, Secretary/Treasurer Russell Berry of Dallas, and Immediate Past Chairman Tray Bates of Corpus Christi.

“It is truly an honor to serve as chairman of Texas REALTORS® during its centennial year,” said Cindi Bulla, incoming Texas REALTORS® chairman. “Our 2020 Leadership Team is delighted at the opportunity to oversee the commemoration of its century long commitment to the REALTOR® Code of Ethics and robust public advocacy efforts on behalf of Texas real estate consumers. We will continue to work with our ever growing and diverse membership to ensure it is best positioned to meet the professional challenges of today and get ahead of those of tomorrow, thereby ensuring Texas REALTORS® will one day celebrate yet a second century of excellence.”

With more than 20 years of experience as a Texas REALTOR®, Cindi Bulla, broker/owner of Realty Central in Amarillo, will serve as the top officer of the association’s Leadership Team. Her service to the REALTOR® organization spans local, state, and national levels. Bulla has led numerous Texas REALTORS® committees, including ones dedicated to MLS/technology, issues mobilization, and website development. She has represented Texas REALTORS® as a National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) director since 2013. Bulla served as chairman of the Amarillo Association of REALTORS® in 2012 and was named Amarillo REALTOR® of the Year in 2013. Bulla has volunteered for the Amarillo Little Theater for 30 years and is a past chair of the Amarillo chapter of the American Red Cross.

Marvin Jolly is the 2020 chairman-elect for Texas REALTORS® and has been serving the real estate needs of people in North Texas since 2000. Jolly currently serves on the NAR State and Local Issues Mobilization Committee and Board of Directors. He was president of the Collin County Association of REALTORS® in 2014 and was named REALTOR® of the Year by the association in 2005. Jolly founded LocationDFW, which operates under the umbrella of Keller Williams Realty. He is also active in community events, charities, and organizations. In addition, Jolly is a trainer, consultant, and business coach.

A REALTOR® for 18 years and regional sales manager for Century 21 Judge Fite Company in Dallas, Russell Berry is the 2020 secretary/treasurer of Texas REALTORS®. In this position, he is one of the top officers on the association’s Leadership Team and oversees the Budget & Finance Committee and budgeting process. On the national level, Berry has served on NAR’s REALTOR® Political Action Committee Participation Council and is a graduate of NAR’s Leadership Academy. He served as president of the MetroTex Association of REALTORS® in 2016 and is also an active volunteer with the American Heart Association and Easter Seals.

Immediate Past Chairman Tray Bates is president and broker/owner of Bates Commercial and has held key leadership roles at the local, state and national levels of the REALTOR® association. Bates has provided real estate services from the Dallas-Fort Worth area to South Texas since 1993. He received the REALTOR® of the Year award from the Corpus Christi Association of REALTORS® in 2009 and is a founding member of the South Texas Commercial Association of REALTORS®.

The installation ceremony took place on Friday, Sept. 13 at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel with Texas REALTORS® and industry leaders from across the country in attendance.