March 11, 2007 — Austin

At the Texas REALTORS® Winter Meeting awards luncheon in Austin, seven Texans were inducted into the prestigious Omega Tau Rho fraternity: Jane Caskey, San Antonio; Jack Cawood, McAllen; Margie Dorrance, Houston; Brooke Hunt, SouthlakeHanne Sagalowsky, Dallas; Connie Coots, Odessa; and Mary Mealy, Austin. These individuals were recognized for their service and dedication to the Realtor organization and the real estate industry.

“This award marks exemplary service by a select group of Realtor members,” said Benny McMahan, CEO for the Texas REALTORS®. “We are honored to have these distinguished leaders in the Texas Realtor family.”

Omega Tau Rho is a National Association of REALTORS® award sponsored by the Texas REALTORS®. The fraternity acknowledges outstanding contributions to the real estate industry. Membership in this honorary fraternity is represented by the Medallion of Service, which symbolizes the recognition and appreciation accorded inductees for their contributions to the state association and the National Association of REALTORS®. Once a medallion is awarded, the recipient is a member of the prestigious Omega Tau Rho fraternity for life.