It's not too late to influence Congress — Act now!

Seven members of the Texas Association of REALTORS® inducted into Omega Tau Rho

Translate this page

State association recognizes exceptional TAR colleagues

CONTACT: Stacy Armijo - Pierpont Communications, 512-448-4950

Mar 11 2007 — AUSTIN

At the Texas Association of REALTORS® Winter Meeting awards luncheon in Austin, seven Texans were inducted into the prestigious Omega Tau Rho fraternity: Jane Caskey, San Antonio; Jack Cawood, McAllen; Margie Dorrance, Houston; Brooke Hunt, Southlake; Hanne Sagalowsky, Dallas; Connie Coots, Odessa; and Mary Mealy, Austin. These individuals were recognized for their service and dedication to the Realtor organization and the real estate industry.

"This award marks exemplary service by a select group of Realtor members," said Benny McMahan, CEO for the Texas Association of REALTORS®. "We are honored to have these distinguished leaders in the Texas Realtor family."

Omega Tau Rho is a National Association of REALTORS® award sponsored by the Texas Association of REALTORS®. The fraternity acknowledges outstanding contributions to the real estate industry. Membership in this honorary fraternity is represented by the Medallion of Service, which symbolizes the recognition and appreciation accorded inductees for their contributions to the state association and the National Association of REALTORS®. Once a medallion is awarded, the recipient is a member of the prestigious Omega Tau Rho fraternity for life.

About the Texas Association of REALTORS®

With more than 110,000 members, the Texas Association of REALTORS® is a professional membership organization that represents all aspects of real estate in Texas. We advocate on behalf of Texas REALTORS® and private-property owners to keep homeownership affordable, protect private-property rights, and promote public policies that benefit homeowners. Visit to learn more.

advertise with us

Media Contact

For media inquiries, contact Danielle Urban, 512-448-4950

Media Contact Form