The nomination deadlines for Texas REALTORS® awards is December 1, unless otherwise noted. Below are categories of awards available as well as links to each one’s nomination page.

Volunteer leadership
The REALTOR® of the Year Award is given to a Texas REALTOR® who has made outstanding contributions to the industry during the past 10 years through involvement at the national, state, and local levels.

Community improvement
The Texas REALTOR® Hero Award (deadline: December 8) goes to a REALTOR® who has demonstrated outstanding community service related to promoting and advancing homeownership.

Local association leadership
The Tom D. Morton Award is given to an association executive for excellence, service to members, and personal and professional accomplishments.

Governmental Affairs excellence
The Texas REALTOR® Strike Force Award (deadline: January) is given to REALTORS® who have exhibited dedication to TAR grassroots activities. The Governmental Affairs Outstanding Achievement Award (deadline: January) is presented to a local REALTOR® association that’s demonstrated excellence in fundraising, grassroots involvement, and other initiatives.

Advancements in member education
The Educator of the Year Award recognizes an instructor who’s made significant contributions to real estate education in Texas, while the Education Programs of the Year Awards honor local associations for their efforts to meet members’ needs and increase professionalism in the industry.

Commercial excellence
The William C. Jennings Award (deadline: January 9) recognizes the year’s outstanding effort in commercial brokerage.