As we commemorate the association’s centennial year in 2020, we can attribute the political strength of Texas REALTORS® in part to members who have raised their voices by investing in TREPAC/The Texas REALTORS® Political Action Committee.
TREPAC has been the cornerstone of the association’s grassroots advocacy since its creation.

In the late 1960s, association leadership partnered with local associations to launch a major initiative to increase REALTOR® influence with state and local elected officials. And in 1972, the state association formed TREPAC, raising $17,250 from 923 investors in the first year.

After decades of demonstrating TREPAC’s critical role in the political arena, in 2019, TREPAC raised the most funds ever: $5.7 million, with 48% of Texas REALTORS® participating.

Thanks to years of building a PAC culture that enables members to understand the value of investing in their industry, TREPAC has grown into the largest and most successful trade association PAC in Texas, amplifying the REALTOR® voice across the state.

Prestigious Recognition

TREPAC proudly recognizes investors with benefits and accolades at several award levels:

  • Participation Club ($35-$109)
  • 110 Club ($110-$249)
  • Lone Star Statesman ($250-$499)
  • Capitol Club ($500-$999)
  • Major Investor ($1,000+)
    • Sterling R ($1,000-$2,499)
    • Crystal R ($2,500-$4,999)
    • Golden R ($5,000-$9,999)
    • Platinum R ($10,000+)

Leaders of the PAC

TREPAC operations and financial disbursements are overseen by a 52-member board of trustees who are REALTORS® from every region of the state.

REALTORS® bring D.C. Home for Real Estate Consumers

Texas REALTORS® had unprecedented access to national leaders and regulators during NAR’s REALTORS® Legislative Meetings, May 12-14.

Transitioning this in-person event held in Washington, D.C., annually to a virtual experience expanded its reach, allowing over 28,000 REALTORS® to participate and hear key legislative, political, and regulatory updates.

REALTORS® Political Action Committee 2019 Hall of Fame

These incredible Texas REALTORS® are among the newest members of the REALTOR® Political Action Committee Hall of Fame for their commitment to protecting the real estate industry.

$200,000 Level

Mary Frances Burleson, MetroTex

$100,000 Level

Alvin Collins, Permian Basin

$50,000 Level

David Alan Cox, Collin County

Raymond “Skeet” Doss, Permian Basin

Kaki Lybbert, Greater Denton/Wise County

Ronda Needham, MetroTex

Cameron Willmann, Permian Basin

Mark Woodruff, Houston

$25,000 Level

Candace Cargill, Four Rivers

Candace Cooke, Austin

Sue Cornell, Brazoria County

Dave Dalzell, Abilene

Dee Davey, Arlington

Karen Driscoll, Houston

Paul French, Amarillo

Nancy Furst, Houston

Christy Gessler, Williamson County

Terri Hardee-Romere, Williamson County

Rebecca Hill, Houston

Diane Kennedy, Austin

Tera Kiger, Waco

Tony Lloyd, Lubbock

Mary Miner, Williamson County

Jimmy Peacock, Odessa

Victoria Printz, Permian Basin

Scott Senter, Abilene

Cheri Sperling, Corpus Christi

Kay Spiva, Abilene

Jack Stapleton, Williamson County

Barbara Trumbull, Collin County

Jeff Varnell, MetroTex

Joe Williams, Austin

Dan Williams, Lubbock