It's not too late to influence Congress — Act now!

Educator of the Year Award

Translate this page

The Educator of the Year Award is given to a real estate educator who has made the most significant contributions to and exemplified outstanding service and leadership in real estate education in Texas. The award is presented during Winter Meeting in February.

The nomination deadline is Dec. 5, 2015. 

Contact Jon Houser for more information. 

Nomination guidelines and qualifications

Anyone who has not won the Educator of the Year Award in the past three years is eligible for nomination.

Previous winners

2011 - Candace R. Cooke
2010 - Lyssa Graham Reynolds
2009 - Peggy Santmyer
2008 - Rhonda Hamilton
2007 - Dan Odom
2006 - Pat Strong
2005 - Judi Shanklin-Carnes
2004 - Barbara Bach / Kay LePage
2003 - Jan Agee
2002 - Gordon Gorychka
2001 - Joan Deal
2000 - Ralph Tamper
1999 - Randy McKecknie
1998 - Kathy Terrell